An Unedited Train of Thought

Today I am driving down to my parent’s house to see my sister and her boyfriend who have just returned from a trip to Bali. I am driving down in the coming moments because of a feeling of guilt and pressure… I want to see them but I don’t want to go travelling right now in this moments and quite probably not in the next few moments either (though all moments change within the previous (if we pretend the new moments exist in the previous moment, as we often do) and themselves…how lovely).
I also have to go to the pet shop to pick up a new collar for my friend’s cat who has lost her old one…he is away in Sydney and I said I’d look after her.

So, y’know, these things…I wish to do them, I do! But why am I halted? Why am I typing right now instead of moving? The answers elude me at this time. It would take some thinking. And I ‘don’t have the time’ to do so in this and the upcoming moments…
But time is an illusion and space is a dream we pretend is real… How lovely it would be to see things as they truly are, at all times. But then, we would not be here, we would not exist…because we would know everything. And where is the fun in that?

I often forget that this life is full of beauty and empowering moments. I too often yearn for the non-physical to become more of my reality than the physical, the one that I am here to live through and experience.

I then feel guilt that I do not remember the beauty and magnificence that this world holds. But it is relieved by knowing I am in the ‘prison planet’ where the strongest vibration emanating from the human collective consciousness is that of powerlessness…which means that the largest asking that emanates from humanity is the opposite – freedom.

I am walking towards freedom and I couldn’t know freedom without knowing the powerlessness. So I shall try to appreciate the feeling of powerlessness too, for the desire and knowing it has brought forth, the knowing of what freedom is.

Where else in the universe could one learn the bliss of freedom but in the place of powerlessness…? I suppose this world is beautiful after all.

