Today feat. Cats and Angels

Today

I got all 3 ID tags done for my cats, to put on their collars, so that they can safely go outside on their own. We had a big talk about it yesterday. I explained all the rules and they all said that they understand. I told Rose I was scared that she was going to run away because she hasn’t been getting on with the newest cat, Uriel. As you will see from what I’ve written below, those fears are now quelled.

I took Rose out the back and the front today (off lead, but with me there watching). She went right into the neighbours yard and then came right back. She understands that’s not our house but felt she had to investigate. She did a loop around the yard then came right back. Then she went under the house…it scared me. But when I called, she came back. She is really listening to me and understands all my fears and reasons as to why I haven’t let them outside, and why it’s hard for me now. She barely went any where and came (eventually) every time I called her. She would also just come up to me and weave between my legs a lot without being called. She is purposefully behaving like that to show me that she will not run away – she knows that was a big fear of mine. I love her so much for the care and understanding she has shown.

cat and girl black and white

Me and Rose

Panda and Uriel have been out the back (off lead, under supervision), but not for very long. I can only worry about one of them at a time, so we are taking turns. Right now it’s Rose’s turn to get used to the outside area. Soon it will be Panda’s, then Uriel’s.

Also, when I was outside with Rose, I came across a single white feather. A while ago I asked for a sign from my angels, that they would bring a white feather into my path once when I was in a state of need and loneliness. and they did it. It was so awesome. Seeing that again today was so comforting, and I didn’t even ask for it. Perhaps it will be our sign for the next little while (or forever?). I was so appreciative.

On the way to the pet store (to get the ID tags), I drove the wrong way and I ended up finding that my suburb has AN OCEAN POOL ONLY LIKE 3 STREETS AWAY. IT’S SO AWESOME! I am so glad. I am glad I drove the ‘wrong’ way.

Whilst I was at the pet store I had a lot of time to wait because the engraving machine (for the ID tags) was playing up. This was totally fine because during my wait I met the shop cat called Mickey. I chatted to her and then ended up giving her a whole energy healing session! She fell asleep as I sent healing energy to her. I sensed there was something going on with her liver so I left an orb of on going, healing energy in that area of her body. This was again a scenario that went ‘wrong’ but worked out very much for the better!

My phone screen has died. I can see that the phone still works but the screen is black. This is a scenario where something has gone wrong and has not yet shown itself to be ‘for a greater reason’ like the other scenarios that occurred today…but I have faith. There will be some good reason for this too.

Right now I am beginning my self education on how to naturally manage bipolar disorder via internet research/youtube etc. I also have had many intuitions about it of my own which I will type out sometime soon. Intuitions regarding the cause of bipolar, anyway. I still need to meditate and continue research on the management side of it as aforementioned.

I have been slowly tapering off of one of the medications I am on for the bipolar (Cymbalta). I was on two a day, then one a day, then one every second day and now, as of tomorrow, it will be zero a day. I am excited about it.

Desiderata

Go placidly amid the noise and haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence.
As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story.
Avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to the spirit.
If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain and bitter;
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.
Keep interested in your career, however humble; it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.
Exercise caution in your business affairs; for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals;
and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself.
Especially, do not feign affection.
Neither be critical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.
Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself.
You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive Him to be,
and whatever your labors and aspirations, in the noisy confusion of life keep peace with your soul.
With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy.

© Max Ehrmann 1927

2 comments

Leave a Reply

