Easy Baby Maybe I’m a Liar

I wrecked myself again
Shipped to the shore

I see violet, blue and coral
I see shallows from time I borrowed
I see words sewn into me
Those that I held onto
Well they left me

– Rebecca Elizabeth Anne
___
See the flames inside my eyes
It burns so bright I wanna feel your love
Easy baby maybe I’m you’re a liar
But for tonight I wanna’ fall in love
Put your faith in my stomach

And for how long, I love, my lover
For how long I love my lover
And now, now, for how long, long I love my lover
Now, now, for how long, long I love my lover

– I’m A Mess by Ed Sheeran

One comment

  1. Thank you! Your feminine wisdom and power are needed in this world! Sing it out! And let the devils beware! This response might seem emotional at first, and it is, but it is from a place of honor and respect. Thank you again. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

