uriel angel me

The Painful Illusion (Re: Uriel)

The Painful Illusion (The Enemy of Death)
Re: Uriel

Stealing away our heart beat
It comes in the middle of the night
Taints the first day of the week
And robs you of their sight
Death has been personified
In this dark fall
Autumn bled her mystery
And now I am at her call

Winter marches on
Stole my breath in it’s wake
I cannot belong
On a planet with pain so great

I know I could go back
To where I first began
But I am sure the glass is sharp there too

Leave a Reply

